Skip to main content
Welcome To The Official Website Of ONIT College Of Education


Departments in College Of Education


Primary Education Studies

English Language

Christaian Religious Studies

Social Studies

Home Economics


Igbo Language

Computer Science



Business Education

Integrated Science




The ONIT College of Education operates a school system. A school is a technical grouping of closely related disciplines or courses purposely designed to ease administration and increase efficiency of Programme Implementation. A school is headed by a Dean and assisted by a sub-Dean for its day to day management on behalf of the Provost.

The College is made up of 5 schools. They are as follows:

1. School of Education
2. School of Languages
3. School of Arts and Social Sciences
4. School of Natural and Applied Sciences
5. School of Vocational Education